WIN: Chris Difford Xmas CD, Anthems II, Bob the Builder & The Annual 2 !

This Christmas we have a great selection of CD Goodie bags to give away to lucky Girlie Gossip members! Keep reading for more info and details of how you can bag all 4 of these fab albums for yourself!

Bob The Builder™ Never Mind The Breeze Blocks

Everyone’s favourite builder is back with his eagerly anticipated new album & single release, Bob The Builder™ Never Mind The Breeze Blocks – The Album & his first single from the new album; Bob’s Big Fish is the perfect Christmas stocking filler for young Bob fans across the UK! Never Mind The Breeze Blocks features new recordings from Bob (Neil Morrissey), Wendy and the other members of the gang. This fun-filled album is a must-have for all Bob fans and the perfect gift for any energetic youngster this Christmas.

The Annual 2009

Release Date: 24th November Label: Ministry of Sound

The Annual is back, bringing together all of the freshest and most influential beats and mixes of the year. Ministry of Sound’s flagship album is packed with the BIGGEST and BEST tracks that have been ripping the scene apart and keeping the dance floors buzzing in 2008. All tracks have been cherry picked to help beat the winter blues by reminding you of the heady, hedonistic highlights of your 2008!!

The Annual 2009 is a breakdown of the most seminal tracks of 2008 and as a result reads like a who’s who of the dance scene – from dance legends Eric Prydz (Pjanoo) and Fedde le Grand to the chart topping Dizzee Rascal feat. Calvin Harris (Dance With Me), Basshunter (Angel In The Night), The Ting Tings (That’s Not My Name) and Wiley (Wearing My Rolex) – The Annual 2009 also features recent releases from Sash ft. Stunt and Christian Falk ft. Robyn who’s tracks are guaranteed to get you on the dance floor this autumn. And with the likes of No Halo, Platnum and Lasgo thrown in for good measure this album should take pride of place in any self-respecting dance fans record collection.

If that wasn’t enough! The bonus DVD features coverage of Basshunter (Now You’re Gone & All I Ever Wanted), Dizzee Rascal feat. Calvin Harris (Dance With Me), Ida Corr vs. Fedde Le Grande (Let Me Think About It) and Utah Saints (Something Good).

Ministry of Sound’s The Annual 2009 is the authoritative dance compilation album and The Annual 2009 cements its position offering a definitive selection of the biggest anthems and coolest cuts in dance 2008, all on 2 explosive CDs and 1 bonus DVD.

Chris Difford New single “Let’s Not Fight This Christmas”
Out 5th December 2008 Label: UMTV

What makes a Christmas Number One? The question so intrigued one of Britain’s best songwriters he thought he’d have a good go at it himself…
Former Squeeze front man Chris Difford was asked the question by The One Show, the nation’s nightly magazine tonic on BBC One. In making a series of films about the history and ingredients of festive Number Ones, it was felt the only way to test hit theories was to get one of the best in the business to make one.
“Let’s Not Fight This Christmas” is a contender for this year’s top spot and is the result of The One Show’s forensic examination of past hits. It features guest vocals from The One Show team as well as those Christmas must haves, a children’s choir and sleigh bells galore. Proceeds from the track will go to BBC Children In Need.
The One Show’s Christmas Number One Series runs every night of the week beginning 1st December.

Anthems II 1991 – 2009

Release Date: 1st December Label: Ministry of Sound

Get ready for the return of Anthems – Ministry of Sound’s most comprehensive collection of classic dance tracks. Anthems has already sold over half a million copies and with Anthems II the Ministry of Sound phenomena continues at pace – drawing together all of the legendary tracks that defined a clubbing era. Over the course of three CDs Anthems II transports you back to those crazy nights of reckless abandonment acting as a definitive reminder of why you fell in love with dance music in the first place.

Anthems II is bursting at the seams with THE best beats and mixes by some of THE most legendary DJs of all time ranging from Armand Van Helden’s 90’s remix of Tori Amos’ Professional Window through Basement Jaxx’s Rendez-vu to Eric Prydz’s Pjanoo. And from Orbital’s Chime through to Daft Punk’s Around The World. If that wasn’t enough to get you excited we also have dance master pieces from: Faithless ‘Insomnia’, Livin Joy ‘Dreamer’, Modjo ‘Lady’ and Stardust ‘Music Sounds Better With You’. Classic anthem follows classic anthem enabling you to once again lose yourself in the power of dance music.

To be in with a chance of winning a goodie pack crammed with all the CD’smentioned above simply answer the following question and email us the answer using the contact form below. Competition closes Jan 3rd 2009 – Good Luck!


Who is the voice of Bob the Builder?

a) Neil Morrissey
b) Patrick Stewart
c) Rick Mayall

1. Entry to the competitions is restricted to one entry per person please.
2. Multiple entries will be disqualified.
3. Excessive multiple entries from the same email account pertaining to be representative of friends and family will also be disqualified at the judges discretion.
4. No automated entries or third party are permitted!
5. Competitions are open to UK residents only unless otherwise stated
6. Prizes can only be sent to a valid UK address unless otherwise stated
7. Winners will be chosen at random, by computer, from all correct and valid entries to the competition
8. Winners will be contacted via email and must reply and claim their prize within 7 working days or the prize will be awarded to another entrant at random.
9. We are compliant with the data protection act. Our policy is such that we will not pass on your details to any third party without your prior consent.
10. The Judges decision is final and no correspondance will be entered in to.

Leave a Reply